The Kennedy Center Honors announced today that the lifetime artistic achievement recipients for its 43rd ceremony will be choreographer and actress Debbie Allen; folk singer-songwriter Joan Baez; country singer-songwriter Garth Brooks; violinist Midori; and actor Dick Van Dyke. – New York Magazine

Previous articleWhy You Can’t Stop Watching “Bad” TV
Next articleAfter High-Profile Robberies, Germany To Spend Millions On Security For Arts Venues