And The 2013 JJA Winners Are…

Willard Jenkins

Following its May announcement of awards to musicians, the Jazz Journalists Association this week disclosed the winners of its journalism awards for 2013. Congratulations to Willard Jenkins, winner of the award for Lifetime Achievement in Jazz Journalism, to Patrick Jarenwattananon of National Public Radio Music, winner of the Blog of the Year Award for his A Blog Supreme, and to all of the other winners listed below. Print Periodical of the Year: 
JazzTimes Website of the Year: … [Read more...]