an blog | AJBlog Central | Contact me | Advertise | Follow me:

Abbado’s commemoration live-streamed from La Scala

A performance of Beethoven’s Eroica by the Scala orchestra and Daniel Barenboim will be streamed on the opera house’s website from 6pm Milan time today, 5pm London, noon New York. Since the website is hopelessly disorganised, you may be better off finding it live on Youtube.

abbado-scala

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments

  1. It seems that the ceremony consists only of the funeral march, not the entire symphony.

  2. Alas: “Unfortunately, this video is not available in Germany, because it may contain music for which GEMA has not granted the respective music rights.”

  3. Rosana Martins says:

    I cannot find it in La Scala’s website.

  4. Jheronymus says:

    a video is to be found here:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QIY-3-EjxtA

    Attention: in the beginning there is no sound, neither from RAI -television, nor from the piazza; only sound from inside the Scala. Music starts at 4’30.

an ArtsJournal blog