AJ Logo an ARTSJOURNAL weblog | ArtsJournal Home | AJ Blog Central

« TT: Almanac | Main | CAAF: The morning of June 27th was clear and sunny... »

June 25, 2008

TT: Snapshot

Jascha Heifetz plays Saint-Saëns' Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in the 1939 film They Shall Have Music. The conductor is Alfred Newman:

(This is the latest in a weekly series of arts-related videos that appear in this space each Wednesday.)

Posted June 25, 2008 12:00 AM

Tell A Friend

Email this entry to:

Your email address:

Message (optional):